Washington County VT Subdivisions


Profiles for 20 County Subdivisions in Washington County Vermont

There are 255 county subdivisions in Vermont.  There are 242 towns with functioning, but not necessarily active, governments each governed by a board of selectmen.  Five of these towns—Averill, Ferdinand, Glastenbury, Lewis, and Somerset—are inactive governmental entities.  The nine cities in Vermont are independent of MCDs and serve as county subdivisions.  The three gores and one grant are nonfunctioning nongovernmental geographic subdivisions of the county. 

Subdivisions in Washington County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.